NFSI Awards

The NFSI wrapped up the Annual 2014 ANSI B101 Committee and Board of Directors meetings this past Monday April 28th. This years meetings were held at the NFSI headquarters in Southlake, Texas—fielding twenty-two committee members representing all categories of our committee—General Interests, Users, and Producers. As always the meetings focus on Slip, Trip, and Fall Prevention was discussed as its members continue to collaborate toward continuous improvement of the ANSI B101 series of standards. Current B101 Members who were unable to attend the meeting will receive notice of any pending revisions as a result of the present members votes.

Notable highlights of the day include the presentation of the annual NFSI Chairman Award and NFSI Spirit Award. This years NFSI Chairman Award was presented to Marc Adelman of TVS Interiors for his outstanding commitment to the NFSI mission in the field of Architecture and Design. This years NFSI Spirit Award recipient is Craig Stephenson of American Slip Meter. Craig and the American Slip Meter have become a fixture in the industry of slip, trip, and fall prevention. He is a stout defender of the NFSI mission and his efforts have not gone unnoticed. The NFSI would like to congratulate both of these men for their contributions—these awards are well deserved!